Blind

Feature film

Eskil Vogt

Country : Norway
Year :  2014
Length :  1h36
Genre :  fiction
Information : color

Screenplay :  Eskil Vogt
Cinematography :  Thimios Bakatakis
Sound :  Gisle Tveito
Editing :  Jens Christian Fodstad
Production Design: Jørgen Stangebye Larsen
Music:
Henk Hofstede

Cast : Ellen Dorrit Petersen, Henrik Rafaelsen, Vera Vitali

Production : Motlys

Distribution : KMBO

 

Blind 1

Synopsis

Having recently lost her sight, Ingrid retreats to the safety of her home - a place where she can feel in control, alone with her husband and her thoughts. But Ingrid's deepest fears and repressed fantasies soon take over.

Blind is a subtle variation around jealousy and suspicion, voyeurism and the perception of reality. But it is above all a film with great sensuality, told with great formal beauty, keeping on tenterhooks the viewer as well as the characters. With his first feature film as a director, Eskil Vogt makes a conspicuous entrance to the filmmakers' world.

Eskil Vogt

Eskil Vogt was born in Norway in 1964. He graduated in directing from La fémis in Paris and has directed a number of shorts, one of which was nominated for a European Film Award. Vogt has also had a successful screenwriting career, working with Joachim Trier on many films, including the feature Oslo, August  31st, jury’s special award at the 13th European Film Festival in Essonne.

Filmography

Moments (CM) (1999),  Inferno  (DOC) (2002),  Une Étreinte (CM) (2003),  Les Étrangers (CM) (2004), Blind (2014)

Retour à la page précédente

Blind

Long métrage

Eskil Vogt

Pays : Norvège
Année : 2014
Durée : 1h36
Genre : fiction
Infos : couleur

Scénario : Eskil Vogt
Image : Thimios Bakatakis
Son : Gisle Tveito
Montage : Jens Christian Fodstad
Décors : Jørgen Stangebye Larsen
Musique : Henk Hofstede

Interprètes : Ellen Dorrit Petersen, Henrik Rafaelsen, Vera Vitali

Production : Motlys

Distribution : KMBO

 

Blind 1

Résumé

Ayant récemment perdu la vue, Ingrid se retire en sécurité dans son appartement - un endroit où elle peut se sentir en confiance, seule avec son mari et ses pensées. Mais ses peurs les plus profondes et ses fantasmes refoulés, vont ressurgir.

Blind est une subtile variation autour de la jalousie et de la suspicion, du voyeurisme et de la perception de la réalité. Mais surtout un film d’une grande sensualité porté par un récit d’une grande beauté formelle, tenant en haleine le spectateur comme ses personnages. Avec ce premier film comme réalisateur, Eskil Vogt entre par la grande porte des cinéastes.

Eskil Vogt

Né en 1964 en Norvège, Eskil Vogt est diplômé de La fémis à Paris. Il a réalisé plusieurs courts métrages. L’un d’entre eux a été nominé aux EFA. Il a également une carrière de scénariste, ayant travaillé avec Joachim Trier sur plusieurs films, notamment Oslo 31 août, Prix Spécial du Jury au 13ème Festival du  cinéma européen en Essonne.

Filmographie

Moments (CM) (1999),  Inferno  (DOC) (2002),  Une Étreinte (CM) (2003),  Les Étrangers (CM) (2004), Blind (2014)

Retour à la page précédente